Board of Commissioners


The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of the County of Faribault.  There are five members of the County Board and each represents one of five Districts.  Board members, in partnership with County staff, work to ensure the delivery of services and programs essential to the continued prosperity of Faribault County.  Click here to find out which Commissioner represents you and their phone numbers - Commissioner Districts.

The Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator serves as Clerk to the Board.  The Board meets in regular session the first and third Tuesdays of the month.


Agenda for next Board of Commissioner's meeting


 Copies of the tentative agenda are available from the Central Services Office at the Faribault County Courthouse on the Thursday afternoon preceding a Board meeting.  

Persons who wish to appear before the Board or desire to have a matter considered by the Board must contact the Central Services Office prior to 3:00 p.m. on the Thursday preceding a meeting.  A summary of the matter to be considered must accompany all requests for an appointment time on the agenda (Request For Board Action form).  Any requested time without summary information submitted to Central Services by 3:00 p.m. on the Thursday prior to the scheduled meeting will be removed from the agenda.  Request for Board Action forms are also available at the Central Services office.


Meeting MinutesDate AddedHits
File Icon February 14, 2017 CD514 preliminary hearing 03, March 2017 97
File Icon February 7, 2017 drainage 03, March 2017 81
File Icon February 7, 2017 regular 03, March 2017 104
File Icon January 17, 2017 regular 14, February 2017 193
File Icon January 3, 2017 drainage authority 14, February 2017 142
File Icon January 3, 2017 regular 06, February 2017 208
File Icon December 20, 2016 regular 06, February 2017 166
File Icon December 20, 2016 CD 62 hearing 06, February 2017 184
File Icon December 9, 2016 drainage authority 06, February 2017 161
File Icon December 9, 2016 regular 06, February 2017 193

Meeting Minutes Archive

Commissioner's Login


Blue Earth     |     Bricelyn     |     Delavan     |     Easton     |     Frost     |     Elmore     |     Kiester     |     Minnesota Lake     |     Wells     |     Winnebago

©2009 Faribault County. All Rights Reserved | Site Design By BEVCOMM®