Board of Commissioners


The Board of Commissioners is the governing body of the County of Faribault.  There are five members of the County Board and each represents one of five Districts.  Board members, in partnership with County staff, work to ensure the delivery of services and programs essential to the continued prosperity of Faribault County.  Click here to find out which Commissioner represents you and their phone numbers - Commissioner Districts.

The Auditor/Treasurer/Coordinator serves as Clerk to the Board.  The Board meets in regular session the first and third Tuesdays of the month

Agenda for next Board Meeting

Copies of the tentative agenda are available from the Central Services Office at the Faribault County Courthouse on the Thursday afternoon preceding a Board meeting.  


Persons who wish to appear before the Board or desire to have a matter considered by the Board, must contact the Central Services Office prior to 3:00 p.m. on the Thursday preceding a meeting.  A summary of the matter to be considered must accompany all requests for an appointment time on the agenda (Request For Board Action form).  Any requested time without summary information submitted to Central Services by 3:00 p.m. on the Thursday prior to the scheduled meeting will be removed from the agenda.  Request for Board Action forms are also available at the Central Services office.


Meeting MinutesDate AddedHits
File Icon August 7, 2018 drainage 22, August 2018 128
File Icon August 7, 2018 regular 22, August 2018 182
File Icon July 17, 2018 regular 22, August 2018 126
File Icon July 3, 2018 drainage 24, July 2018 225
File Icon July 3, 2018 regular 24, July 2018 226
File Icon June 26, 2018 emergency 24, July 2018 213
File Icon June 19, 2018 regular 24, July 2018 229
File Icon June 5, 2018 drainage 22, June 2018 344
File Icon June 5, 2018 regular 22, June 2018 362

Meeting Minutes Archive

Commissioner's Login


Blue Earth     |     Bricelyn     |     Delavan     |     Easton     |     Frost     |     Elmore     |     Kiester     |     Minnesota Lake     |     Wells     |     Winnebago

©2009 Faribault County. All Rights Reserved | Site Design By BEVCOMM®